Rev. Sifiso and Mrs Myeni
Rev. Sifiso E. Myeni (Pastor) & Mrs. Tiny Myeni

The Evangelical Church Mbabane is a member of the , Evangelical Church (EC) Denomination and a branch of the Evangelical Church Eswatini. The Mbabane branch was started in 1976 at Msunduza in the community hall. As the church grew, there was a need to move into a bigger venue. As a result, the current structure was constructed between 1979 and 1980 and was officially opened in 1981. The main pastor was DR A.B Gumedze who remained with the church until 1986. The church was led by Rev Mndvoti. Reverend S.M. Jele then started as an associate pastor at the Evangelical Church Mbabane in 1986 and later on took on as the main pastor in 1988 until 2014. Rev. M. S. Mathenjwa led the church as a Pastor from 2015 to 2021. He has been succeeded by Rev. Sifiso E. Myeni, who is the current Pastor.

Our Vision.

Is based on Mathew 23:36-37 "Living and Sharing The Word With Love And Compassion."

Our Mission.

"Preparing God's people for the works of service through the teaching and sharing of the word that impacts the community and the world."


Evangelical Church Mbabane is administered by a Church Board, which consists of: the Executive (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Vice Secretary and Treasurer)  elected by the church members, heads of departments of all local church fellowships and heads of activity sectors and deacons. The Pastor/Leading Elder, Assistant Pastor, Elders are all ex-officio members. Normally a church board shall consist of local church members; and serves for a term of three (3) years where each member can be re-elected in accordance with the provisions of the Evangelical Church (EC) Constitution. The Church Board members are currently as follows;

Rev. Sifiso E. Myeni Board of Elders — Pastor

Eld. Masotsha J. Mabuza Board of Elders — Elder

Eld. Doctor S. Sithole Board of Elders — Elder

Eld. Sidney Simelane Board of Elders — Elder

Eld. Mbongeni K. Gwebu Board of Elders — Elder

Eld. Kheshe J. Dlamini Board of Elders — Elder

Rev. Mandla Mavuso Board of Elders — Elder

Mr. Mfundo M. Mohammed Executive Committee — Chairperson

Mr. Welcome Mhlanga Executive Committee — Vice Chairperson

Mrs. Zandile Dhlamini Executive Committee — Secretary

Mrs. Sisana Dlamini Executive Committee — Vice Secretary

Mr. Sibusiso Dlamini Executive Committee — Treasurer

Dr. Thethelela Mthethwa Family Fellowship — Deacon

Mr. Musa Phakathi Evangelism Ministry — Chairperson

Mrs. Gcinile Mkhombe Care Ministry — Deacon

Mr. Sibusiso Baartjies Fathers' Fellowship — Chairperson

Mrs. Nompumelelo Zwane Mothers' Fellowship — Chairperson

Mr. Celumusa Bhembe Single Adults Fellowship — Chairperson

Mr. Majuba Mabuza Youth Fellowship — Chairperson

Mrs. Constance Maziya Children's Ministry — Chairperson

Mrs. Vuyisile Simelane Projects — Chairperson

Mr. Musa Phakathi Office — Administrator